Welcome to the Contacts Page of the
International Society of Steel Institutes (ISSI)
Please select a flag or country:

 

Austria

Belgium

Brasil

China

China

 

Croatia

Czech Republic

France

Germany

Hungary

 

Italy

Japan

Poland

Spain

Spain

 

Sweden

UK

USA

   


.
   

The coordination
of ISSI

 
Dr. Ing. Peter Dahlmann
Executive Member of the Managing Board
Steel Institute VDEh
Sohnstraße 65
40237 Düsseldorf
Germany

Tel: +49 211 6707 405
Fax: +49 211 6707 403
peter.dahlmann@vdeh.de
htpp://www.stahl-online.de
   





Austria

ASMET The Austrian Society
for Metallurgy and Materials

Franz-Josef-Str. 18
8700 LEOBEN
VDir Dipl.-Ing. Franz Rotter
President 
Dipl.-Ing. Dr. Bruno Hribernik
Executive Member

Tel: +43 3842 45189 
Fax: +43 3842 402 2202
franz.rotter@voestalpine.com
bruno.hribernik@voestalpine.com
www.asmet.at
 
 

Belgium

CRM Centre de Recherches Metallurgiques 
Avenue du Bois St.-Jean, 21
4000 LIEGE
Jacques Pelerin
President
Jean Borlee
Managing Director

Tel: +
Fax: +
jean.borlee@crm.group.be 
www.crm-eur.com
www.worldsteel.org
 



Brazil

ABM Associação Brasileira de Metalurgia, Materiais e Mineração
R. Antonio Comparato, 218
SAO PAULO, SP CEP 04605-030
CEO:
Horacidio Leal Barbosa Filho
Competencies Development Director:
Valdomiro Roman da Silva

Tel: +55 11 5534 4333
Fax: +55 11 5534 4330
leal@abmbrasil.com.br
valdomiro@abmbrasil.com.br
www.abmbrasil.com.br



Chile

Asociación Latinoamericana del Acero
Benjamin 2944, 5° Piso,
Las Condes 755-0032
Santiago, Chile
Rafael Rubio
Director General

Tel: +56 2 2233 0545  
rrubio@alacero.org
www.alacero.org




China

CSM The Chinese Society for Metals
46 Dongsixi Dajie
100711 BEIJING
Prof. Xu Kuangdi
President
Prof. Zhao Pei
Secretary General

Tel: +86 10 6521 1206 

zx@csm.org.cn
www.csm.org.cn


Croatia

CMS Croatian Metallurgical Society
Berislaviceva 6
10000 ZAGREB
Prof. Dr. Ilija Mamuzic B.Sc.
President

Tel: +385 1 61 98 689
Mobile: +385 9831 7173
mamuzic@siscia.simet.hr
http://public.carnet.hr/metalurg


Czech Republic

Czech Metallurgical Society
Pohraniční 693/31
703 00 Ostrava - Vitkovice
Czech Republic
Jaroslav Pindor, Ph.D.
Vice-Chairman

Tel: +420 595 956 029
e-mail:jaroslav.pindor@mmvyzkum.cz
www.hutnickaspol.cz
Hutnictvi Zeleza, a.s.
Krátká 39 Strasnice
10000 PRAHA 10
Dr. Jaroslav Raab
Chairman and Managing Director

Tel: +420 602 263 940
Fax: +420 596 112 851
www.hz.cz
 


France

Alliance des
Minerais Minéraux et Métaux (A3M)

17, rue de l'Amiral Hamelin
75783 PARIS
Nadia Mandret
Industrial Policy Manager

Tel: +33 1 4076 4465
nadia.mandret@a3m-asso.fr
www.acier.org


Germany

Steel Institute VDEh 
Sohnstraße 65
40237 Düsseldorf 
Hans Jürgen Kerkhoff 
Chairman
hans-juergen.kerkhoff@wvstahl.de 

Dr. Ing. Peter Dahlmann
Executive Member of the Managing Board
Tel: +49 211 6707 405
Fax: +49 211 6707 403
peter.dahlmann@vdeh.de

Dr. Ing. Hans-Bodo Lüngen
Director Technology
Tel: +49 211 6707 444
Fax: +49 211 6707 440
hans-bodo.luengen@vdeh.de 
www.stahl-online.de



Hungary

OMBKE Hungarian Mining and Metallurgical Society 
Október 6. u. 7.
H-1051 Budapest
Hungary
Dr. Lajos Nagy 
President
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Pal Tardy
Past President 

Tel: +36 1 327 5780
Fax: +36 1 131 72743
lajos.nagy@omya.com
tardy@mvae.hu
www.mvae.hu


Italy

AIM Associazione Italiana di Metallurgia 
Via Filippo Turati 8 - Scala B - 1° piano
20121 MILANO - Italy
Prof. Carlo Mapelli
President
Dr. Federica Bassani
Segretario Generale - General Secretary

Tel: +39 02 7639 7770 & +39 02 7602 1132
Fax: +39 02 7602 0551
secretariat@aimnet.it
www.aimnet.it


Japan

ISIJ The Iron and Steel Institute of Japan
Tekko-kaikan 5F
Nihonbashi-Kayabacho
3-2-10 Chuo-ku,
TOKYO, 103-0025 Japan
Yoichi Nimura
President
Shinya Wakimoto
Executive Director

Tel: +81 3 3669-5931
Fax: +81 3 3669-5934
wakimoto@isij.or.jp 
www.isij.or.jp


Poland

SITPH Association of
Polish Metallurgical Engineers and Technicians

ul. Podgórna 4
40-954 KATOWICE
Prof. Dr. hab. C. Eng Janusz Szpytko
President

Tel.: +48 32 256 1065
Fax: +48 32 256 4585
szpytko@agh.edu.pl
www.sitph.republika.pl

 
HIPH Hutnicza Izba Przemyslowo-Handlowa
Polish Steel Association
ul. Lompy 14
40-040 KATOWICE Polska
Ph. D. Eng. Romuald Talarek
President

Tel: +48 32 788 77 77
Fax: +48 32 788 77 78
hiph@hiph.org.pl
www.hiph.org
 


Spain

UNESID Unión de Empresas Siderúrgicas
UNESID Steel Companies Association
Castelló, 128
28006 MADRID
Urquijo Gonzalo
President
Andrés Barceló
Director General

Tel: +34 91 562 4018
Fax: +34 91 562 6584
abarcelo@unesid.org
www.unesid.org 


South Korea

The Korean Institute of Metals and Materials (KIM)
6th Fl., Seocho-daero 56-gil 38, Seocho-gu
SEOUL 06633
SOUTH KOREA
Prof. Young-Kook Lee
General Director
Department of Materials Science & Engineering
Tel: +82 22123 2831
Fax: +82 2312 5375
yklee@yonsei.ac.kr
http://phase.yonsei.ac.kr/


Sweden

Jernkontoret -
The Swedish Steel Producers Association

PO 17 21
11187 STOCKHOLM
Bo-Erik Pers
President
Gert Nilson
Technical Director

Tel: +46 86 79 1725
Fax: +46 86 11 2089
bo-erik.pers@jernkontoret.se
gert.nilson@jernkontoret.se
www.jernkontoret.se



UK

IOM3 
The Institute of Materials, Minerals and Mining
297 Euston Road
London NW1 3AQ
Mick Steeper
President Iron & Steel Society

Tel: +44 7468 477 329
mick.steeper@primetals.com
www.iom3.org



USA

AIST Association for Iron and Steel Technology 
186 Thorn Hill Road
WARRENDALE , PA 15086
Ronald E. Ashburn
Executive Director
Brian Bliss
Technology Programs Manager

Tel: +1 724 814 3062
Fax: +1 724 814 3063
rashburn@aist.org
bbliss@aist.org
www.aist.org 
 

AISI American Iron and Steel Institute 
1140 Connecticut Av. Suite 705
WASHINGTON , DC 20036
Glenn A. Pushis
President
Lawrence W. Kavanagh
Vice President, Manufacturing and Technology

Tel: +1 202 452 7206
Fax: +1 202 452 1039
asharkey@steel.org
lkavanagh@steel.org 
www.steel.org

 


© ISSISteel 2018